Book Review

Katie Fforde – A Secret Garden

What I want to know’, said Lorna, ‘is what lies behind those ash trees at the back of the garden? Lorna is a talented gardener and Philly is a plantswoman. Together they work in the grounds of a beautiful manor house in the Cotswolds They enjoy their jobs and are surrounded by family and friends.… Continue reading Katie Fforde – A Secret Garden

new releases

New Releases: 27th Feb – 5th March 2017

Welcome to my second post for the new releases feature that I’ll be doing weekly! Here are the ones I’m most excited about next week. The Beachside Sweet Shop – Karen Clarke Chocolate fudge, butterscotch and raspberry bonbons… treat yourself to some sugary treats, a big slice of friendship and a sprinkling of romance at… Continue reading New Releases: 27th Feb – 5th March 2017

Book Review

Anna Mansell – How To Mend A Broken Heart

A compelling, heartbreaking tale that will make you laugh, cry and believe in the kindness of strangers. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Lucy Dillon and Miranda Dickinson. Life is good for nurse Kat. That is until the man she intended to marry legs it, she’s unexpectedly promoted to a position with too much responsibility,… Continue reading Anna Mansell – How To Mend A Broken Heart