Blog Award

Sunshine Blogger Award

sunshine-award-e1487740551163

Oh my gosh an award! How exciting is this! Maybe now I’ll count as famous and Sam Palladio will want to marry me… 😉 Thank you One-Way To Health for nominating me for this, it’s my first nomination of anything bloggy as I’ve only been here a month so it’s super exciting! Please take a look at her blog – she’s got some great recipes and helps explain the basics of nutrition:)

The Rules:

  • Thank the person(s) who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog
  • Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you
  • Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions
  • List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo on your post and/or on your blog

Her Questions:

  1. If you could go back in time, what would you change?
  2. Where do you see yourself in 10 years?
  3. What is the thing you love to do the most?
  4. If you had to leave your home and move somewhere else, where would you go?
  5. What is your favourite movie of all times?
  6. What is your dream job?
  7. If you were to go on a desert island and you could only bring one food with you, what would that be?
  8. Do you listen to music when you write your posts?
  9. What do you like to do on the weekends?
  10. Do you blog everyday?
  11. Name one person you are extremely thankful for and without whom, you wouldn’t be where you are today.

My Answers:

  1. I’m a firm believer that our experiences make us who we are so I don’t think I’d change anything. I’d be too worried that changing the past would alter the present! See what happened in Back To The Future?!
  2. Somewhere sunny, surrounded with love and dogs I hope. Hopefully with a job I like and a house of my own 🙂
  3. I can’t actually pin it down to one thing! I love to read, cook, learn, laugh and dance!
  4. I would definitely move to the USA – I’ve always wanted to live there! Preferably somewhere in the South, near the sea. I wasn’t born for the UK weather, it’s too cold most of the year and too unpredictable. Also if I lived in the South I’d be able to wear my cowboy boots without judgement, and I’d meet people who actually knew country music!
  5. Ooo this is a tough one – I’d say either the Blindside or Dead Poets Society. I love them both but in different ways. Sorry – I can’t pick!
  6. If I could get paid to read all day, whilst being cuddled by a ton of fluffball puppies I would be in heaven. My dream is to rescue old dogs from shelters so they can live the last bit of their life out happily. If I could do that and still have enough money it would be amazing! In the real world though I’m actually training to be a wedding/events planner so one day I’d like to run a business from home.
  7. Enchilada’s… Specifically these
  8. It depends on what I’m writing about! If it’s a book review then I like to be able to think clearly so if my house is quiet, I’ll leave the music off. If it’s a post on next weeks new releases, or a crafty post then music it is! My spotify alternates between country music (where I attempt to line dance around the room) or musicals (where I take centre stage in a performance of Les Miserables).
  9. Ah weekends, the best bit of the week! I do whatever it takes to destress from what work put me under that week. I get sad if I think I’ve wasted the weekend as it makes Monday so much worse!
  10. I try to but it doesn’t always happen! 😦
  11. I am so thankful for my mum – She’s always there for me, even when I’m being a pain in the butt, but she loves me anyway haha. She’s funny, kind, generous and taught me so much. Plus she gave me my sister!

My Questions:

  1. What made you start your blog?
  2. Dogs or cats?
  3. Where do you live, and where would you like to live?
  4. What’s your guilty pleasure?
  5. I’m baking you a cake – what would you like?
  6. What’s the best experience of your life so far?
  7. If you got the chance to talk to a famous dead person who would it be?
  8. What’s your biggest fear?
  9. How did you come up with your blog name?
  10. What famous mystery do you wish you knew the answer to?
  11. If you had to change your name to anything, what would you pick?

My nominees:

  1. Glorious Panic
  2. Payton’s Book Thoughts
  3. She Latitude
  4. Life of Creativity
  5. Nut Free Nerd
  6. Dippy Dotty Girl
  7. Beauty And The Flawed
  8. Pink For Days
  9. The Happiest Pixel
  10. The Quiet Knitter
  11. Bella Blogs Because Books

 

4 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. Thank you for your answers Roxanne! 🙂 I know what you mean by wanting to live somewhere sunny. I lived for a year in Arizona and oh my God the weather was just incredible. Sunny every day and in March I was sunbathing by the pool. Plus, needless to say, loads of country music! Hehe 😉

    Like

  2. Thank you for tagging me, Roxy. I like your answers (especially the canine-loving one because I am almost a dog stalker ;)) and am itching to put up mine to your list of questions. Have a lovely weekend 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

