Lifestyle

Exploring Ayrmer Cove

Since I moved to Devon I haven’t done a whole lot of exploring – I’ve been so busy with work and it’s just kind of fallen to the side. I have a ton of stuff planned over the next few months though to make sure I see as much of this beautiful corner of the country as possible! Lots of trips to the beach, a smugglers cove and also cuddling micropigs – I can’t wait!

Yesterday we drove to Ayrmer Cove which was about a 45 minute drive from Plymouth through some very tiny roads. I have a mini and it was still a tight squeeze! At one point I met a UPS van head on and had to reverse half a mile back to a point that he could pass. Reversing is not my strong point… Ayrmer Cove is by Ringmore Village which is actually mentioned in the Doomsday book. The church dates back to the 13th Century and there’s still cottages with thatched roofs! I’m hoping that next time we can have a walk around the village too and maybe even stop in the pub for lunch.

It wasn’t too sunny but that’s probably a good thing with the amount of walking we did. It was such a beautiful place and I got to cuddle 3 dogs that had been paddling in the rock pools – good thing I don’t mind the smell of wet dog!

Love Roxy xx

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

