Lifestyle

What’s Up Wednesday

My friend Cheila over at Pink For Days did a post today called ‘What’s Up Wednesday’ and I thought it looked like fun so I’ve borrowed it! It’s was her 4 month blog anniversary last week and she’s already got over 1,000 followers – she’s incredible so go check her out!

What;s Up Wednesday

What we’re eating this week

I’ve had all my favourite food so far this week and it’s only Wednesday. I do a risotto with chorizo, peas and sweetcorn which my boyfriend loves so we had that yesterday. On Monday we made enchilada’s which I love love love love LOVE! Tonight we’re making homemade pizza, and I’m not sure about the rest of the week but I’m sure it’s going to be good!

What I’m reminiscing about

HOLIDAYS! I have holidays on the brain all the time right now. I’ve been thinking back to some of the places I’ve been and where I’d like to return to. My boyfriend and I are thinking of booking somewhere sunny with lots of cocktails soon for a much needed week of relaxing reading.

What I’m loving

Although Summer doesn’t technically start until towards the end of June, I feel like it’s already here! I’m loving the Summer vibes – the sun, BBQ’s and flip flops! I’ve just had two days off work for the bank holiday so I don’t feel ready to be sitting in an office all day again.

What we’ve been up to

Exploring Devon, tobogganing and watching films. I think that pretty much sums everything up from the past few days! I made brownies, celebrated the end of exams and of course a bit of reading too.

What I’m dreading

I’m having a clear out in a few weeks time – Everything is getting a little cluttered so I want things a little more organised. I think the idea of ‘an organised space = an organised brain’ is true – I can think a lot clearer when things are nice and tidy! I don’t particularly enjoy the tidying up process though.

What I’m working on

I’ve got a couple of different things I’m working on for the blog right now as well as trying to get a little more organised with my posts. I’ve got an assignment for my wedding course that I need to finish as well but in order to be eligible for work experience all marks need to be above 75% so I need to make sure that it’s really good before I submit it.

What I’m excited about

I’m supposed to be going out this evening with my boyfriend and some of his friends from his uni course. I’ve been really excited about it but I’m not feeling that great today – hopefully by this evening I’ll be better! I can’t wait for a night of wine and dancing. I always love the cheesy music – If I hear Barbie Girl or Fresh Prince of Bel Air being played then I’m probably in my favourite club.

What I’m watching/reading

I won’t have time to watch anything tonight so instead I’ll catch up on the latest Pretty Little Liars episode tomorrow! I’m also watching Witches of The East End which is really good. I love anything supernatural – just wait and see how excited I get at Halloween! I’m reading an amazon freebie at the moment which I’m enjoying but I have to admit I didn’t look at the title and I’ve left my kindle at home today so I can’t tell you what it’s called.

What I’m listening to

Country (as usual)! Brad Paisley released a new album recently so I’ve listened to that a few times, but I have a big country playlist on Spotify that I put on most of the time. I may have also possibly listened to the Wicked soundtrack too quite a bit. Maybe miming along to Defying Gravity pretending I’m on the West End. Maybe…

What I’m wearing

For work I’ve just got on my black jeans and a pink work type top. If I go out tonight though I’ve got about 4 dresses that I can’t decide between. I think I’ll probably go for the bright red one, but I’ll pick later!

What I’m doing this weekend

This weekend there’s a food festival on in town called Flavour Fest so I’ll be going to that for sure. There’s normally loads of different stalls and foods to try as well as cooking demonstrations so hopefully the weather will be sunny! Other than that I’m probably going to do some baking and maybe study (probably not, but maybe).

What I’m looking forward to next month

Next month is my favourite month of the whole year! Summer officially starts and it’s my birthday – I’ll be 23! I’ve got a weekend away to explore Torquay to get excited about and a few nights out so I’m hoping it’ll be a great month. Fingers crossed we get a holiday booked too! I’ve also got my June Blogging Challenge so keep an eye out for my answers each day!

What else is new

Without wishing to sound boring… not a lot else is happening at the moment that I can share on the blog! When I’m able to update you all I will πŸ™‚

What are you guys up to today?

Love Roxy xx

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “What’s Up Wednesday

Leave a Reply

