Blog Challenge

Blog Challenge Day 11 | The Last Time I Cried

Don’t worry, there’s nothing too emotional in this post! The last time I cried was when my boyfriend and I watched A Dog’s Purpose.

A Dog's Purpose

A devoted dog discovers the meaning of its own existence through the lives of the humans it teaches to laugh and love. Reincarnated as multiple canines over the course of five decades, the lovable pooch develops an unbreakable bond with a kindred spirit named Ethan. As the boy grows older and comes to a crossroad, the dog once again comes back into his life to remind him of his true self.

I wasn’t too sure about watching it to start with because there was a story run about the way a dog was treated filming a particular scene which involved water. However this was investigated and found that no animals were treated cruelly in the making of the film, so after a few months we finally got the chance to watch it and ahhhh it was so good!!

I love dogs so this is like my perfect film – it’s totally from the dog’s point of view which is so sweet. Inevitably though it made me cry about 7 times. I think once was full on sobbing, and I tried to be brave the rest of the time so just a few silent tears! It’s definitely one to watch if you love dogs too 😊🐶

Love Roxy xx

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Blog Challenge Day 11 | The Last Time I Cried

  1. Oh my gosh, I have yet to watch this. My sister came home from the movies bawling and I remember asking her what was wrong and she was telling me a little bit about the movie. Aw! so cute. I can’t wait to watch it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

