Blog Challenge

Blog Challenge Day 16 | Something I Always Think ‘What If’ About

What if I’d gone to University?

That’s probably the biggest ‘what if’ that I’ve got so far. I didn’t want to spend £9,000 at least a year on something that I would have just been studying for the sake of it. The only thing I would have wanted to study was Classical Civilisation, and that didn’t strike me as the most useful thing to study for a future career.

Would I have more friends?

What job would I be doing now?

Would I have met my boyfriend?

What University would I have studied at?

Where would I be living now?

Have I missed out on anything?

Would I be happier?

At the end of the day I didn’t go and nothing can change that. I do feel like I’ve missed out but I’ve lived in a student house for a year now which has made up for some of it. I’ve been working for too long to actually act like a student though, the sensible employed adult part of my brain kicks in. I’ve enjoyed the partying, and would have loved to do more. But I need to worry about getting up for work the next day, saving money for various bills and the next stage of my life. I’m one of these people who need to be continuously doing things and I’m not convinced that I’d get that being a student either. Of course this is my opinion based on the students that I know! Others may be very different 😊

I don’t like the idea of sitting and thinking ‘what if?’. I’d much rather invest my energy thinking of my life as it is right now, and the things I’m enjoying most 😍

Love Roxy xx

Graduation

9 thoughts on “Blog Challenge Day 16 | Something I Always Think ‘What If’ About

    1. Yes it’s quite common but it’s also a lot easier to get a job without a degree over here from what I hear. You can work your way up in pretty much any job! I’m actually moving to the States later this year and I’m a little worried about trying to get a job over there! xx

      Liked by 1 person

  1. What a cool post idea. I always think about what if I would’ve joined a sorority. That was my plan all throughout senior year of high school. I was going to go to UTC-university Tn Chattanooga but instead I chose the working field. Not that I’m not happy but I have those same questions pop up in my head every once in a while.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

