Blog Tour · Book Review

Blog Tour | The Once In A Blue Moon Guesthouse – Cressida McLaughlin

Welcome to the second stop on the Once In A Blue Moon Guesthouse Blog Tour 😀 Yes, I know, I’m on a blog tour! I’m so excited – This must be how famous people feel seeing their name in lights right? Also, today is my BIRTHDAY! So it’s an extra special blog tour stop – please help yourselves to a slice of my virtual birthday cake 🍰

Blog Tour Banner

The prefect summer romance from the number one bestselling author of The Canal Boat Cafe. Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan and Holly Martin.

Robin Brennan has come home to Campion Bay. Now her parents have retired, she’s set to become the new landlady of The Campion Bay Guesthouse. Bookings have been as thin as the hand towels, and it doesn’t take long for Robin to realise that the place needs a serious makeover.

Perhaps throwing herself into the task will help to heal her sadness at the tragic end to her dreams in London. As she gives the guesthouse a new lease of life, Robin encounters old friends and new, including old flame Tim, who’d clearly like to reboot their romance. But what about Will, the new arrival at No. 4, who’s rocked up with the cutest dog ever?

Caught up in a flurry of full-English breakfasts and cream teas, Robin’s never sure what, or who, the next check-in will bring…

Blue Moon Guesthouse

One of the things I’ve always fancied doing is running a B&B or a hotel. I’ve also always wanted to run a café – maybe when I move to the USA I’ll open a little British tearoom somewhere! I’ve mentioned before how much I love books based on running a business so I knew before I even opened this one that I’d like it – and I was right. I love being right haha.

The book is split up in to 4 parts – Open For Business, Fully Booked, Do Not Disturb and Wish You Were Here. Originally released as individual stories, this book brings them all together! After a tragedy involving Robin’s best friend and business partner in London, Robin decides to move back in with her parents in Campion Bay where she grew up. Having previously run a business planning special events she’s not too sure what to do with her life now she’s back – until her parents give her some news that will change everything.

I loved hearing about Robin’s journey to create the Once In A Blue Moon Guesthouse – she designed each room with a specific theme and I loved the thought that went in to each one. Cressida’s descriptive writing makes it so easy to imagine that we’re in Campion Bay with her – perhaps as guests checking in to stay! I absolutely adored this read and once I’ve moved and have somewhere to put a bookshelf I’ll be buying a hard copy so I can read it all again 😍

This book is released on the 29th June and you can get a copy here – Amazon

Love Roxy xx

About Cressida McLaughlin:

Cressy was born in South East London surrounded by books and with a cat named after Lawrence of Arabia. She studied English at the University of East Anglia and now lives in Norwich with her husband David. Cressy’s favourite things include terrifying ghost stories, lava lamps and romantic heroes, though not necessarily at the same time. She doesn’t (yet) have a dog of her own, but feeds her love vicariously through friends’ pets, and was once chased around a field by a soaking wet, very mischievous Border Collie called Wags. When she isn’t writing, Cressy spends her spare time reading, returning to London or exploring the beautiful Norfolk coastline.

2 thoughts on “Blog Tour | The Once In A Blue Moon Guesthouse – Cressida McLaughlin

Leave a Reply

